Cheryl Lynne – ‘Got to Be Real’

cheryllynn-gottobereal(1)

 

The weekend just gone was Pride here in Brighton and for the whole weekend I found myself going “I’m sure I’ve missed one of my favourite gay anthems…” Then today, Youtube threw this up and OH MY GOD HOW DID I NOT REMEMBER THIS EXISTS I LOVE IT.

This is disco at its finest: blaring horns, funky bass guitars and an infectious piano riff. Forever immortalised in Paris Is Burning, ‘Got to Be Real’ is one of the most feel-good songs I know.

 

Track: Got to Be Real
Artist: Cheryl Lynn
Year: 1978
Form: Cheryl Lynn [Columbia]

Leave a Reply

