The Smashing Pumpkins – ‘Ava Adore’

SmashingPumpkins-AvaAdore

I don’t like The Smashing Pumpkins. I’ve tried listening, not my thing. But, goddamit, Adore is a fantastic album. Early 90’s alt rock does nothing for me, but when those bands discovered synthesisers in the mid-90’s, man, I am THERE.

‘Ava Adore’ may be Smashing Pumpkins 102 (the introductory course is ‘Tonight, Tonight’), it’s popular for a reason. The marriage of the guitars and the industrial synths is  why I love this track so much.

Also, the video is excellent. Watch it now.

Track: Ava Adore
Artist: The Smashing Pumpkins
Year: 1998
From: Adore [Virgin]

Leave a Reply

