Munk, Peaches – ‘You Can’t Run from My Love’

casablanca_edit.indd

 

I’ve already declared myself a Peaches fan on this blog and, although I love her shouting and rapping, I think Peaches is at her best when she’s belting it out. ‘You Can’t Run from My Love’ combines chanting, belting and some slightly creepy sing-speak. Peaches’ vocals are set to the ultra-funky nu-disco production of Munk (previously not on my radar).

Track: You Can’t Run from My Love
Artist: Munk, Peaches
Year: 2012
From: The Gomma All Stars ft. Peaches, Casablanca Reworks [Gomma]

Leave a Reply

