Ricchi E Poveri – ‘Se M’Innamoro’

R-2174948-1268056074.jpeg

It seems that the magic of Rome hasn’t worn off and I’m still enjoying slightly rubbish Italian pop songs.

Ricchi E Poveri, from what I can tell from my very limited exposure, make/made inoffensive pop records without much bite. ‘Se M’Innamoro’ has a little more to it than some of their others I’ve heard. It feels very familiar to me, properly because it’s crafted from the same mould as pretty much every 80’s song ever.

But it’s better than that. I have no idea what the lyrics are about (something about being in love I think) and I don’t care. The plodding synths are dark enough to balance out the more saccharine vocals. It’s also really catchy.

Artist: Ricchi E Poveri
Song: Se M’Innamoro
Year: 1985
From: Se M’Innamoro – Single [Baby]



Leave a Reply

