Raffaella Carrà – ‘A Far l’Amore Comincia Tu’

R-987250-1181072528.jpeg

I’m on holiday in Rome (or I will be when this goes up), so I’m dedicating the next four days to my favourite Italian music.

I love camp classics; there’re the only way I can get housework/admin/spreadsheets done. I have it on very good authority that this is an Italian camp classic and Raffaella Carrà is pretty much the Italian Gloria Gaynor.

The song itself is a lot of fun and, whether you know Italian or not, it’s REALLY catchy. Good luck getting this one out of your head.

Also, the English version sucks.

Artist: Raffaella Carrà
Track: A Far l’Amore Comincia Tu
Year: 1976
From: Forte Forte Forte [CBS]

Leave a Reply

