Calvin Harris – ‘Merrymaking at My Place (Mr Oizo Remix)’

1080114

Calvin Harris may be the international superstar DJ du jour, but remember how it all began? I miss goofball Calvin Harris who made weird electronic pop records in which he mumbles.

The original… I can take it or leave it. The Mr Oizo remix, however, takes the inherent oddness of the original and amps it up to eleven with the repeated lines of “drug taking” and “got my bacon”.

Artist: Calvin Harris
Track: Merrymaking at My Place
Remix: Mr Oizo
Year: 2007
From: Merrymaking at my Place – Single [Colombia]

Leave a Reply

